

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## **Election of a County Councillor for**

## **Tetbury Division**

## on Thursday 6 May 2021

I, Jan Britton, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BYE, Symon Jonothan	Labour Party	425
HIRST, Stephen Gartland	The Conservative Party Candidate	2006 Elected
POOLE, Sabrina Helen Marie	Green Party	1155

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	4
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	22
	Total	26

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 8777 Ballot Papers Issued: 3617 Turnout: 41.16%

And I do hereby declare that Stephen Gartland Hirst is duly elected.